"Your warm and gentle approach put
everybody at ease"

2019 Old Tollgate Wedding Kerry & Mervyn2019 Old Tollgate Wedding Kerry & Mervyn

Kerry & Mervyn, Old Tollgate
April 2019

Dear Jenny,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful photos you took at our wedding.

It was a pleasure to meet you and have you capturing our special day, leaving us will amazing memories.  Your warm and gentle approach put everybody at ease, and the slide show you put together for us is perfect.

Thank you again,

Kerry & Mervyn


 

 

"A very talented and empathetic photographer - highly recommend!"

2019 Blackstock Wedding Rachael & Mike2019 Blackstock Wedding Rachael & Mike

Rachael & Mike, Blackstock Country Estate
February 2019

As soon as Mike and I met Jenny we knew she was the photographer for our wedding day. We loved everything, especially Jenny's style of photographs and her ability to make us feel at ease, not only during the first meeting but also on the day.

Mike and I are the type of people who avoid being in photographs, and so having Jenny's candid approach was more than ideal for us. She understood that we wanted more photographs of natural shots than staged and delivered it perfectly.

On the day, Jenny was great. She captured some great shots of our family and friends, and she blended in well - you wouldn't have known there was a camera around all day! Jenny is a very talented and empathetic photographer, who we would highly recommend!

Rachael & Mike
 

 

"We will treasure those photos
forever"

Blackstock WeddingBlackstock Wedding

Emma & Richard, Blackstock Country Estate
December 2018


 

Rich and I wanted to thank you so very much for our wonderful wedding photos.  From our first meeting, when you came all the way over to Uckfield in dreadful winter weather, persevering through appalling traffic, we were impressed with your commitment and enthusiasm.  As a couple getting married later in life, we were very nervous about the whole thing - getting married has changed a lot in the last 20 years and we didn't know what to expect!  Our pre-wedding shoot in July was a brilliant thing to do and one we'd recommend to any couple getting married: it gave us and our kids the perfect opportunity to get to know you and see how you work and the resulting photos were just stunning.  As you know, we used two for our Order of Service and they were much admired.

The photos of the day itself are everything we hoped for and more: they are "alive" in a way many photos aren't and you have a genius for catching special moments, intimate exchanges of glances, hugs, laughter and joy.  The first time we watched the video montage was incredibly moving and transported us back to the day itself with all the attendant emotions.  We were both holding back the tears by the time it was over.  The joy of our marriage is something neither of us expected to find again in life and you've caught that on film.  We've shown this video to many friends already and it never fails to move.  Everyone we've spoken to who has seen the photos has commented on how wonderful they are.  

There is something even more important that you have, however, a quality over and above talent and skill.  You take brilliant photos, but, more than this, you are your own best asset.  On the day of the wedding, from the moment you arrived at the house to photograph the preparations, your warm and vivacious personality added immeasurably to the joy of the day.  This quality shines through in the photos that you take: they don't look like photos taken by someone who is just a paid professional, they look like photos taken by someone who knows and cares about the people involved and they have a sense of intimacy which many photographers, however skilled, lack.  We wanted particularly to thank you for the sensitivity and reverence of your approach during the church service and, as before, this shines through in the photos.  

We'd also like to thank you for the way you went the extra mile to get the photos to us before Christmas - it was a wonderful present! 

Dear Jenny, you have given us the most precious reminder of the most wonderful, joyous, loving day of our lives.   We will treasure these photos for ever and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to anyone planning a wedding.

With our very warmest wishes.
Emma and Richard.


 

"Her photos really captured our personalities"

Gildings Barn WeddingGildings Barn Wedding

Emma & Dan, Gildings Barn, Surrey
October 2018

As soon as we met Jenny at Plumpton Racecourse Wedding Fayre back in April 2017, we knew we wanted her to be part of our wedding. We met Jenny once more before our wedding day for our pre-wedding shoot, and it felt like we’d known her for ages.  Her photos really captured our personalities and it got us so excited for the wedding day!

The wedding day itself was very different weather-wise to what we’d experienced at the pre-wedding shoot. It rained… All day! This didn’t stop Jenny getting some amazing shots as we braved the weather to go outside. If anything, the rain made the day more special and Jenny captured some beautiful moments that we would never have got had it been a sunny day.

Jenny has an amazing talent and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

Thank you Jenny for making our day truly unique.

Emma and Dan x


 

"You made us feel so calm and relaxed...
thank you so so much!"

2019 St Audries Park Wedding Sophie & Ben2019 St Audries Park Wedding Sophie & Ben

Sophie & Ben, St Audries Park Somerset
October 2018


 

You were so lovely to us, especially with making us feel so calm and relaxed about taking photos, and we can not thank you enough for our beautiful photos and capturing our day so well. 

Again thank you so so much! 


Sophie & Ben


 

 

"Jenny was fantastic... we are so happy!"

Pangdean Wedding-3Pangdean Wedding-3

Pippa & Jonny, Pangdean Old Barn
September 2018

On the day, Jenny was fantastic. She had the perfect balance of being unobtrusive but also captured such special moments. We have just received our photos and we are so happy with the results!

The whole day has been captured perfectly from start to finish and tells our story beautifully. We will treasure our photos forever and they are the perfect reminder of such an incredible day. Jenny is an excellent photographer and we are so lucky to have found her.

Pippa and Jonny


 

"Jenny helped us feel relaxed and
captured our day perfectly!"


Brighton Harbour Hotel WeddingBrighton Harbour Hotel Wedding

Franki & Josh, Brighton Harbour Hotel
August 2018

Jenny was our wedding photographer back in August this year, in Brighton and we could not have asked for more!

Jenny was very attentive and spent every second of our day making sure she got the perfect shots! She was able to capture such beautiful shots without getting in the way of us, or our guests, a lot of our whom have commented on how, most of the time they didn't even realise Jenny was there!!

Jenny is such a passionate person in regards to her work and such a kind an easy person to get on with, she helped us feel calm and relaxed and captured every moment of our day perfectly! We are so happy that we decided to use her as our photographer and we have not stopped looking at our wonderful photos since!

Thank you so much Jenny,
Love Josh and Franki


 

"Exceptionally talented"

Pangdean WeddingPangdean Wedding

Tom & Pepe, Pangdean Old Barn
August 2018

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Jenny. She was the photographer at our wedding in August 2018 and is exceptionally talented.

From the first time we met, she put us at ease and on the day had a keen eye and a wonderfully warm manner. A number of guests commented on how friendly she was. She tailored her approach on the day, not blinking an eye with weather-related changes of plans.

Jenny made a beautiful video for us (with a great soundtrack!) and we now have photos of the day that we'll treasure forever.

Thank you, Jenny!


 

"Amazing!  Highest recommendation"

Worthing Dome WeddingWorthing Dome Wedding

Katy & Raj, Worthing Dome
July 2018

Amazing! From our first meet with Jenny, to putting my wife at ease on the pre-shoot, to helping me find the rings I nearly lost on the day (!) and of course the photos of the day itself. We have an amazing collection of photos of our special day. Thank you!

Also so much great feedback from our guests on how unobtrusive Jenny was, and how friendly she was. Highest recommendation.


 

"We couldn't have been more pleased"

Sussex Marquee WeddingSussex Marquee Wedding

Emma & Alex, Marquee at private residence, Dunsfold
June 2018


 

We couldn’t have been more pleased that we chose Jenny as our wedding photographer. She was an absolute pleasure to have there on the day and made us feel completely at ease. The photos were fantastic and she perfectly captured the happiness of the day.

It was an amazing surprise that she created a wonderful slide show to music in addition to the photos and we have loved watching it with family and friends. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her! 


 

"In two words... simply amazing!"

Lusty Glaze WeddingLusty Glaze Wedding


Danielle & Vikki,  Lusty Glaze Beach, Newquay
May 2018

We got married at Lusty Glaze beach in May this year and had planned a laid back wedding fitting for the location. Our photography needed to reflect the relaxed atmosphere and natural beauty of the venue, and we'd agreed with Jenny to have a combination of natural shots throughout the day with a handful of posed shots of family and best people, and a selection of shots of the two of us at various places on the beach at different times during the day.

We were fortunate to have bright blue skies and beautiful sunshine throughout the day and we were both incredibly chilled - just like we'd hoped to be - but so much so that Jenny had to give us a timely nudge to make sure we didn't miss those all important sunset shots! It was reassuring that she had us under control (somebody needs to!), although for the majority of the time she simply blended into our wedding crowd and happily snapped away, capturing every part of our day perfectly.  

We have the most amazing photographs to remind us of our special day and are so grateful to Jenny for her hard work - she worked tirelessly throughout the day and night to capture our memories so beautifully. 

Thanks Jenny, you are one super cool camera lady :-) xx


 

"We absolutely love them!
We will definitely be recommending you"

Sussex Wedding PhotographerSussex Wedding Photographer

Jenny & Steven, Sayers Croft & Cranleigh Golf & Country Club
December 2017

 

Steven and I just wanted to let you know our thoughts on the photos and I think it's safe to say we absolutely love them!!! We have been showing the slideshow to anyone who makes the mistake of sitting on our sofa for longer than a minute...whether they want to or not! Haha!

Everyone has commented on how beautiful they all are, and how you managed to capture so many of the guests in such a lovely natural way. I personally love how you have managed to create such atmosphere in every photo...each one gives a different mood, even when taken moments apart.

Thank you so, so much... we will definitely be recommending you to our friends, and will include the link to the photos on our thank you cards.

If you would like to meet up for a coffee just let us know a good time and we'll get some cake in!

Love Jenny and Steven


 

 

"Extremely talented - you won't be disappointed!"

Worthing and Sussex wedding photographerVintage car by beach huts wedding photo by documentary wedding photographer SussexBeach wedding photography by award winning photographer Jenny Rutterford Photography

Maddie & Tim, Worthing Pier Southern Pavilion
September 2017

 

It has been such a pleasure to look back on our wedding day through Jenny's photographs - she is extremely talented and really captured the feel of our day. Jenny's approach throughout the day meant that we got a real range of shots, from classic poses to natural moments.

From first meeting Jenny at our engagement shoot, we knew she was going to be an approachable and fun photographer to have on board! We would definitely recommend Jenny to any couple who are looking for their wedding photographer - you won't be disappointed!

Thank you Jenny for being so professional and bringing your passion for photography to our wedding day!

Maddie & Tim
 

 

"The photos absolutely blew us away"

Natural unposed wedding photography by award winning wedding photographer Jenny RutterfordBeautiful Wedding Photography SussexSussex wedding by Jenny Rutterford Photography

Chloe & Ben, Cottesmore Golf Club
September 2017

 

We met Jenny at a wedding fayre and knew from the moment we met her that we had to have her photograph our wedding. 

Jenny has been so professional but personable from start to finish and really supported us on the day to get the photos that we wanted.

The photos absolutely blew us away and really did bring tears to my eyes as I was taken right back to the day itself.  Jenny works so hard and did anything to get the shots we wanted (to say we all got wet is an understatement)!

Chloe & Ben
 

 

"She captured the most amazing moments!"

Natural wedding photography at Long Furlong BarnLong Furlong Barn WeddingLong Furlong Barn wedding photographer

Adele & Glyn, Long Furlong Barn
September 2017

 

Jenny was in touch with us right from booking up until the day.  On the wedding day Jenny arrived early and made us feel at ease, she spent the morning photographing the barn and myself with the bridesmaids. She was never far from us all day and captured the most amazing moments.
 
When the images were ready, Jenny came to our house and played us a wonderful slideshow.  All the images were presented in the most beautiful presentation box.

Adele & Glyn
 

 

"We felt very lucky to have her!"

Natural wedding photography Michelham Priory SussexMichelham Priory weddingMichelham Priory and Sussex wedding photographer

Hannah & Ben, Michelham Priory
August 2017


 

 

We asked Jenny to be our photographer after experiencing how wonderful she was at my sisters wedding in October 2 years ago. Jenny was exactly the kind of photographer we were looking for. She made us feel at ease in front of the camera and took the most beautiful and natural pictures of us, our guests and venue. 

So many guests commented on how well she slotted into the day and how nice it was to have natural photos taken.

On the most wonderful day of our life it was a blessing to know we had such a super photographer. We are over the moon with the pictures and would recommend Jenny to anybody! We felt very very lucky to have her!

Thank you Jenny! Xxxxxxx


 

 

"She has an incredible knack for capturing
 the fun and flavour of the day"

Brookfield Barn wedding photographerBrookfield Barn wedding photographerFun, storytelling wedding photography at Brookfield Barn, West Sussex

Laura & Andy, Brookfield Barn
August 2017


 

From the first moment we met Jenny, we knew she was the photographer for us. She instantly made us feel at ease, and being that my now husband dislikes being photographed that was no easy task. 

She has an incredible knack for capturing the fun and flavour of the day, through both formal and candid shots, so unobtrusively.  Jenny always seeks out the most interesting compositions whilst not compromising on capturing the personalities of the individuals.  Our perfect day was enhanced by her presence.

Laura & Andy
 

 

"We have been completely blown away
by our incredible photos"

High Fives at Long Furlong Barn weddingHigh Fives at Long Furlong Barn weddingCandid wedding photography at Long Furlong Barn

Alex & Daniel, Long Furlong Barn
July 2017

We both knew from the moment we met Jenny that she was the perfect fit for us, she made us feel so comfortable and confident in knowing she completely understood what we wanted.

As a couple who are not too keen on having their photo taken, Jenny made us feel so calm and relaxed. We truly loved every single moment, including the torrential rain on the day!

We have been completely blown away by our incredible wedding photos, and haven’t stopped looking at them since! She captured every moment of our day perfectly,  allowing us the opportunity to be able to relive our perfect day with friends and family each and every time we look at them.

Thank you so much for giving us something so incredibly special that we can treasure forever and share with all our loved ones.  

Alex & Daniel


 

"They are absolutely stunning!"

Same sex wedding captured by Jenny Rutterford PhotographySame sex beach weddingTwo brides get married at Bracklesham Barn in West Sussex
Nat & Kat, Bracklesham Barn
July 2017

We just wanted to send you this email to tell you how much we appreciate everything you did to make sure our wedding day was beautifully captured.

You were approachable and kind at every stage, even when we complained that we usually hate having our photos taken!

The shots that you have given us are all beautiful, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. They are absolutely stunning, and will give us memories to treasure for a lifetime.

Thank you so much for everything.

Love Kat and Nat xx 


 

 

"Great personality and excellent
eye for detail"

Sussex Wedding PhotographerMannings Health WeddingSussex Wedding at Mannings Heath

Sophia & Matthew, Mannings Heath Golf Club
July 2017

We found Jenny in the right place, at the right time, at one of the many wedding fairs in Sussex. After viewing her portfolio we were sold by the quality of her work, as well as her laid back personality.

Fast forward two years and the big day arrived. Jenny was professional from start to finish and her non-imposing ability to capture special moments on the big day was welcome. Jenny had many great suggestions and ideas for photos and took into account our likes and dislikes. Before we knew it the day was over.

On receipt of our photos we were amazed with the quality and variety of shots captured and also the personalised slideshow. We have picked our favourites and created our own, lasting memories in a photo album.

Jenny has a great personality and excellent eye for detail, we would recommend her to anyone who wants quality photos of the most important day of your life.


 

 

"If I was to do it all again, I'd book Jenny!"

Worthing Dome Wedding captured by Jenny Rutterford PhotographyWorthing Dome WeddingAlternative wedding at Worthing Dome
Bex & Steve Worthing Dome

July 2017

Jenny was fantastic at our wedding, keeping a low profile as requested but managing to take some amazing pictures of our family and guests.  We were delighted with the collection of pictures and how they were presented with a personalised memory stick. 

Jenny is a professional, discreet, very accommodating and so friendly and approachable.  If I was to do it all again, I'd book Jenny!


 

 

"We had an amazing experience -
can't recommend Jenny highly enough!"

Brighton Pavilion WeddingBrighton Pavilion WeddingAward winning Sussex documentary wedding photographer

Claire & Michael, Brighton Royal Pavilion
June 2017

Jenny did our wedding photography back in June, and we had an amazing experience with her. She was super-professional and friendly and very easy to communicate with.

The photos were incredible, including some 'classic' line-ups that we'd requested, some creative and fun shots, and also some really tricky ones from inside the Brighton Pavilion which is spectacular but dark, but they came out like shots from a magazine!

Jenny had been introduced to us not just as a great photographer, but as 'one of life's good people' - we spent a good hour alone with Jenny just after we got married, getting some amazing shots in the Pavilion, along Brighton seafront (she got shots of us playing table tennis on the beach!) and so on, and she was easy company and a delight to have around, and we felt in very safe hands on the day. Can't recommend Jenny highly enough!


 

"It felt like she wasn't just our photographer,
but a friend too"

Long Furlong Barn Preferred PhotographerLong Furlong Barn WeddingWedding sunset at Long Furlong Barn

Bryony & Chris, Long Furlong Barn
June 2017

We couldn't fault Jenny across any aspect of our wedding.  She completely undertsood the style we wanted, thanks in part to a super helpful pre-wedding shoot included in the price. 

It felt like she wasn't just our photographer, but that she was a wedding guest and friend too, and it was a pleasure to have her at our wedding, capturing our special day


 

 

"Amazing pics -
we can't thank you enough!"

Cissbury Barns wedding photographerCissbury Barns WeddingSummer wedding at Cissbury Barns in West Sussex

Chris & Iain, Cissbury Barns
June 2017

How lucky were we to get Jenny as our wedding photographer this year in mid-summer!

Not only is she a top-class professional but also a warm and friendly person who will put you at ease from the moment you meet her! She takes the time to get to know what it is you really want from her on your wedding day, and we couldn't have been happier with the results!

We had such fun with her on our engagement shoot, and on the big day itself she captured all the moments that made our wedding truly unique. We have the most amazing wedding pics and slideshow, and we can't thank you enough Jenny for an awesome experience!


 

 

"The photos are incredible!"

Pangdean Barn wedding photographerPangdean Old Barn weddingSummer wedding at Pandgean Barn near Brighton

Jemma & Dean, Pangdean Old Barn
June 2017

Jenny was our wedding photographer in June this year. The photos are incredible!

My husband and I were very nervous as we don’t usually photograph well!

Jenny instantly put us at ease and the photos are just amazing. Would thoroughly recommend Jenny!!


 

 

"She was an absolute star on our
wedding day"

Long Furlong Barn wedding photographerLong Furlong Barn weddingCouple at sunset, Long Furlong Barn Suzie & Ian, Long Furlong Barn
April 2017

 

Sorry it's taken us so long but have finally written a testimonial for you. We've had so many wonderful comments about your stunning photos and we absolutely love looking at them! Anyway, testimonial below - hope you're enjoying the sunshine and getting a bit of a break between all the weddings:

"Jenny isn't just an exceptional photographer, she is also an extremely warm and friendly person. I knew she was the right person to capture our special day and we particularly love her candid style of photography.

She was also an absolute star on our wedding day - calm and unflappable and willing to stay till the bitter end and get that perfect sparkler shot! We are absolutely thrilled with all our pictures and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her. 

We look upon her not just as our wedding photographer but as our friend...."

Suzie & Ian
 

 

"We spent hours laughing with her!"

Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-17Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-17

Tuesday & Joe, Arundel Town Hall & The Fox Inn
April 2017

Jenny was our wedding photographer back in April this year (2017) - she was amazing! 

We were so relaxed. Me and my wife were so happy with how our photos turned out.

Jenny is so talented. We spent hours laughing with her which I'm sure helped to capture the great shots. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jenny Rutterford. Keep up the good work Jenny! Xx


 

 

"As expected we love them! 
So glad we chose you"

 

Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-16Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-16

Claire & Mark, Brighton Town Hall
March 2017

Just wanted to say thank you so much for the photographs - as expected we love them!

We still have to go through them properly and choose our favourites but we're so glad we chose you to capture our special day. 

Thank you once again 
Claire and Mark xx


 

 

"Such beautiful wedding photographs,
will be sure to recommend you"

Sussex documentary Wedding PhotographerWorthing Dome weddingWorthing Dome wedding starburst shot

Sarah & Jason, Worthing Dome
February 2017

Thanks so much for taking such beautiful wedding photographs for us. Your suggestion of taking natural photos rather than staged ones was absolutely the right one. The collection of photos reads like a movie - it's really special to have so many natural images of close friends and family as they enjoyed the day.'

Thanks again Jenny - will be sure to recommend you to anyone we know who is getting married down here

All the best
Sarah & Jason


 

 

"We were absolutely blown away!"
Sussex documentary Wedding PhotographerSussex Wedding Photographer

Hilary & Julian, East Sussex National
December 2016

So glad we found Jenny!!

From the beginning Jenny came across as very friendly and straight away we felt at ease with her confidence and total professionalism. She showed us her amazing portfolio examples and were really excited by her work.

We were right to be excited as she produced and presented to us a beautifully creative slideshow and body of photographs that we were absolutely blown away by.

Jenny relayed our story with imagination and humour, capturing special moments that we will treasure always. We couldn’t quite believe how we looked in some!

Thank you Thank you Jenny! x

Hilary & Julian, East Sussex National Golf Club

 


 

"Jenny really listened to what we wanted"

Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-11Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-11

Sarah & Peter, Cissbury House & Barns
October 2016

Jenny did the photography for our wedding last year. It was a small event but with a number of children there. I wanted a more relaxed feel to the photos, and particularly plenty of the children. 

Jenny really listened to what we wanted to get from the photos, and did a simply wonderful job. We hardly noticed she was there yet Jenny took some beautiful pictures of everyone at the wedding, including some brilliant action shots of the children.

Jenny is such a friendly person who puts you completely at your ease, especially important for the bride on the day! And her fabulous presentation of the final photos had me in tears, something I'd managed to avoid on the day! I would thoroughly recommend. Thank you Jenny.

Sarah & Peter, Cissbury House & Barns


 

"We totally love each and every one"

Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-10Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-10

Emily & Carl, Church & Marquee East Sussex
September 2016

Firstly, huge apologies that it has taken me so long to get the testimonial to you for our amazing wedding pics, honestly can't stop looking through them and the slide show is just brilliant! We have shown it to so many people, whether they wanted to see it or not!

We will this weekend choose the pics we want in the album is no mean feat when there are just so many good ones! But we will whittle it down. Here's our review of you:

'From meeting Jenny for the first time to the day of the wedding, we had instant confidence that she was the perfect person to take our wedding pictures. Our whole day was captured perfectly with so many smiling faces. And scenes full of laughing.The totally natural and unposed pictures where exactly what we wanted and was exactly what we got. Every time we look back through them we are taken straight back to our amazing day, and that is all down to the amazing skill,  talent and nature of Jenny and her photography. We can not thank you enough. We totally love each and every one'

Emily & Carl


 

"Hard-working, calm & kind - highly recommend!"

Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-6Sussex Wedding Photographer reviews-6

Sarah & Pat, Pangdean Old Barn
March 2016

We both hate having our photos taken so Jenny had a real challenge! However a few minutes into our engagement shoot she had us laughing and running along shoreham beach in gale force winds producing some lovely photos.

On our wedding day we both felt relaxed and comfortable with Jenny as she spent over 12 hours capturing all the lovely moments that happened during the day, from us getting ready to the first dance. She had looked up the time of the sunset and took the most amazing photo of us, one of my favourites. 

We highly recommend Jenny as a wedding photographer, she is so hard working, calm and kind, just the sort of person you would wish to take your wedding photos.
Thank you Jenny for our fabulous album full of happy wedding memories.

Sarah & Pat