"They are incredible!  We are so, so pleased"

Two brides at their wedding at Long Furlong BarnLong Furlong Barn wedding Katherine & LornaReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Long Furlong Barn Katherine & Lorna, Long Furlong Barn
July 2022

Hi Jenny,

Thank you sooooooo much for the photos, they are incredible! We are so, so pleased.

We were so happy with everything that you did in the build up to the wedding and on the day, you made us feel so comfortable & relaxed.

I have shared photos with our parents & friends and they absolutely love them! 

Everything looks so natural & was exactly the way we hoped it would be. 

Thanks so, so much again,

Katherine & Lorna



 

 

"What an awesome way you captured our day
- we love them all!"

Confetti for the new Mrs & Mrs at Pandean Barn weddingPangdean Barn wedding Natalie & AshleyReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Natalie & Ashley, Pangdean Old Barn
July 2022

Jenny,

OMG thanks so much! These are totally amazing!! 

What an awesome way you captured our day - we love them all, how perfect! 

Thank you so much! And for the compliment on the day itself - that's so cool, thank you - we love what you've done here!!

Nat and Ash
xx
 


 

"Oh my word Jenny! They are amazing!!
Cutting the cheese tower cake at Marqee weddingChurch + Marquee wedding, Caitlin & Jasper Review for Jenny Rutterford Photography

Caitlin & Jasper, Worth Abbey + Marquee
July 2022

Oh my word Jenny! They are amazing!!

We laughed so much, you definitely caught our silly streak on camera! We can’t thank you enough - the box is stunning as well!

You have such a talent of catching our friends and family at their best moments through the day. Just brilliant!!

Thank you so so much!! 

Caitlin and Jasper



 

 

"Absolutely blown away...you are so
incredibly talented!"

Long Furlong Barn wedding at sunsetLong Furlong Barn wedding Kim & SteveReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Kim & Steve, Long Furlong Barn
May 2022

What can I say?! I am absolutely blown away at how perfectly you have captured our wedding day. You are so incredibly talented!

I had no idea how much you were snapping away! It was so lovely to see the day unfold through your pictures. We cannot thank you enough.

You went above and beyond on our wedding day, and we are so grateful that you stayed for the sunset because the lighting on those pictures is incredible!!

You’ve captured every little detail, considered the best angles and lighting and offered us the best advice in the lead up. I feel like I’m back in our little wedding bubble after looking at them all.

Thank you! 

Kim & Steve


 

"Jenny was so brilliant....we hardly realised photos were being taken!"

Pangdean Old Barn weddingPangdean Old Barn wedding Hannah & BenReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Hannah & Ben, Pangdean Old Barn
April 2022

Jenny was so brilliant leading up to and on the day! 

She was prompt with contact and getting the photos back to us both for the pre wedding photo shoot and the wedding day.

She was a lovely person to have around on the day - calm and friendly, and really blended in to the crowd so that we hardly realised photos were being taken!

The photos we got back were lovely and really captured every aspect of the day, with some great details and moments that we wouldn't have otherwise been able to appreciate had Jenny not been there to capture them. Thank you so much! 

Hannah and Ben



 

 

"We love how you caught all those little moments....."

Pangdean Old Barn same sex weddingPangdean Old Barn wedding Ryan & JoeReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Ryan & Joe, Pangdean Old Barn
February 2022

Hi Jenny,

We cannot thank you enough for the time, care and effort you put into our wedding. You captured the day perfectly, being everywhere and nowhere all at the same time!

We love how you caught all of those little moments that we didn't get to see (particularly those cute and ridiculous things children end up doing!) and you captured the amount that Joe and I make each other laugh which is such an important part of our relationship.

Every photo is beautiful and we so enjoyed reliving our day through your amazing pictures. 

Thank you for being brilliant!

Ryan & Joe



 

 

"Oh my goodness! Our wedding pictures are AMAZING!"

South Lodge Autumn wedding Kat & OllieSouth Lodge Autumn wedding Kat & OllieReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Kat & Ollie, South Lodge
November 2021

Jenny!

Oh my goodness! Our wedding pictures are AMAZING! We love them! ❤ 

We really appreciate you putting in the grind to get them back to us before Christmas.

You are so skilled, we couldn't be happier xxx

Merry Christmas

Kat & Ollie


 

"We love our photos so much!"

Highley Manor wedding Tara & DavidHighley Manor wedding Tara & DavidReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Tara & David, Highley Manor
October 2021

We love our photos so much! they're amazing.

Jenny made us feel so relaxed on the day. My husband hates having his photo taken, but loved the ones Jenny took of us!

Sometimes you don't even notice she's taking the photo and it makes for amazing candid photos that help you relive the day!

Thank you Jenny!!!

Tara & David

 


 

"Just amazing photos that totally capture the
feel and fun of the day"

Pangdean Barn wedding Louise & NigelPangdean Barn wedding Louise & NigelReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Louise & Nigel, Pangdean Old Barn
October 2021

Can’t recommend Jenny enough!

Just amazing photos that totally capture the feel and fun of the day, in ways you can’t quite believe. So many natural and fantastic photos of people caught unawares; lots of laughter on sharing them with people!

Jenny herself is amazing. As the bride and groom she makes you feel totally relaxed, even if you’re not people who like having your photos taken.

On the day, you hardly knew Jenny was there; I can’t help but wondering if she’s related to Spider-Man - she was everywhere, taking loads of brilliant photos, but totally unobtrusive. And nothing is too much trouble.

So so glad we chose her. We have photos we will be able to look at for years, that will transport us right back to our wonderful day - whenever I think of the photos I smile!

Louise & Nigel

 

 

"We absolutely loved the photos, thank you!"

Pekes manor house festival wedding Gemma & LouisPekes manor house festival wedding Gemma & Louis Gemma & Louis, Pekes Manor House
September 2021

We absolutely loved the photos, thank you!

That should sort a few Christmas presents for the family this year!

Gemma & Louis


 

"Oh Jenny we are over the moon!!!"

Tunnels Beaches wedding Emily & BenTunnels Beaches wedding Emily & BenRewiew for Jenny Rutterford Photography from Tunnels Beaches wedding Emily & Ben, Tunnels Beaches
September 2021

Oh Jenny we are over the moon!!!

All the photos are absolutely wonderful and so real! We loved looking through them so much and reliving the day. It was a struggle waiting for Ben to come home from work to open them! But I just about managed! 

You have done such a great job and it was wonderful to have you there and in our lives the last couple of years! 

I feel I am going to look at these photos for years to come and be overjoyed every time I look at them.

You also got some great ones of Floki! He got up to so much mischief.

Take care for now, speak soon! 

Emily x



 

 

"Absolutely delighted, we highly recommend"

Pangdean Barn wedding Lisa & AndyPangdean Barn wedding Lisa & Andy Lisa & Andy, Pangdean Old Barn
September 2021

Jenny is an absolutely brilliant photographer. Her focus is on taking natural, non-staged shots, really captured the feel of our wedding.

Jenny captured so many moments that we hadn’t even realised had been caught on camera. 

Not only is Jenny an amazing photographer but she is also super friendly and really puts you at ease too. We had a great pre-wedding photo shoot and then Jenny photographed both our micro wedding in 2020 and the full event in 2021, both times we were absolutely delighted with the photos.  We would really highly recommend.

Thank you so much,

Lisa & Andy

 

 


 

"So many precious moments captured
- we can't thank you enough!"

Brookfield Barn wedding Imogen & MichaelBrookfield Barn wedding Imogen & MichaelReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Brookfield Barn wedding Imogen & Michael, Brookfield Barn
September 2021

Dear Jenny,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for our incredible wedding photos!!

We absolutely love them and have loved reliving our special day through all the wonderful images captured by you and Bee.  You captured so many precious moments and expressions of our guests enjoying themselves - we can't thank you enough! 

Thank you for being such a joy to work with - your relaxed nature made planning a dream!

Imogen and Michael xxxxxx


 

"Wow, the photos are exceptional,
we could not be more thankful
"

Selden Barns Wedding Charlotte & MattSelden Barns Wedding Charlotte & MattReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Selden Barns wedding Charlotte & Matt, Selden Barns
September 2021

Hi Jenny, 

Wow, what can we say... we knew as soon as we chose you as our photographer (which was reassured after our engagement shoot) that we were going to have some wonderful wedding photo's, but you really and truly have exceeded our expectations, they are exceptional and we could not be more thankful.

You captured exactly how the day went, and really brought out all of our guests personalities through your photos. We have looked through these now multiple times, joined by family on occasions too, and each time they just get better. You have given us photos that will forever allow us to relive our special day. 

As well as your fantastic photos, I just wanted to say what a lovely person you are, you made us feel at ease from the beginning of the process, have been a fantastic communicator and we are so pleased you were able to join us and meet our family and friends on our wedding day. 

We would like to send a small gift over, to show our appreciation, if you wouldn't mind passing on your address. 

Once again, thank you so much and we wish you all the best for your future. 

Kind regards
Charlotte and Matt


 

"you captured so many special memories
that we will treasure forever
"

Fitzleroi Barn wedding at sunsetFitzleroi Barn wedding Lucy & LukeReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Fitzleroi Barn wedding Lucy & Luke, Fitzleroi Barn
August 2021

Hi Jenny,

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for our wedding pictures - we absolutely love them, as do our friends and family who we shared them with!

You captured so many special memories that we will treasure forever. One of our personal favourites was when you took a picture of us FaceTiming one of Luke’s cousins who couldn’t join us. That was a massive surprise when we looked through them!

Thank you so much for the attention to detail and capturing as much of our special day as you could. We also really appreciate you squeezing us in during such a busy year!

We will continue to recommend you to everyone and anyone we know getting married!

Lucy & Luke x


 

"We absolutely love them!  They truly
are fantastic
"

Worthing Dome wedding Emma & JoshuaWorthing Dome wedding Emma & JoshuaReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography Worthing Dome wedding Emma & Joshua, Worthing Dome
August 2021

Hi Jenny,

Just wanted to reach out and say thank you for our beautiful photos - we absolutely love them!

There's been so much to take in, but we got another proper chance to look through them all on the way to our honeymoon in Edinburgh yesterday and they truly are fantastic.

Emma & Joshua


 

 

"We are so pleased it was you who
captured our day
"

Fitzleroi Barn wedding Emma & ZacFitzleroi Barn wedding Emma & ZacReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, FItzleroi Barn Emma & Zac, Fitzleroi Barn
August 2021

Hi Jenny 

Just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for capturing our Wedding Day so perfectly. 

We are so thrilled with the pictures, I don’t think our smiles left our faces for about 2 hours as we went through them all. They capture so much emotion and it’s so amazing to relive the day through the pictures. Some of the photos are hilarious – you really didn’t miss a moment! 

We loved the presentation box that the memory stick and printed snaps came in, it’s fab! The video was a great surprise too. The box is on our coffee table... although as they are so accessible I do keep getting them out looking at the pictures over and over again 😊 

Thank you so much again – we are so pleased it was you who captured our day. 

Take care and hope you are managing to have a bit of ‘down’ time now Wedding season is coming to an end!

Emma and Zac x


 

"They are amazing, exactly what we
wanted from you!!
"

Zoe & Chris wedding Long Furlong BarnZoe & Chris wedding Long Furlong BarnReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Long Furlong Barn wedding Zoe & Chris, Long Furlong Barn
August 2021

Hi Jenny, 

Again thank you so so much for our beautiful photos we’ve finally managed to look through and show friends and family.

They are amazing, exactly what we expected and wanted from you!!

I need to sit down and do supplier reviews soon so that will be coming! 

Thank you,

Zoe & Chris


 

"It brought a tear to my eye, you really
captured the day
"

Tunnels Beaches wedding Jess & AndyTunnels Beaches wedding Jess & AndyReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Tunnels Beaches wedding Jess & Andy, Tunnels Beaches
August 2021

Hi Jenny,

These photos are fab! We absolutely love them, thank you so much.

It brought a tear to my eye when I saw the [sneak peek] couple photo on the beach. You really captured the day.

We are so looking forward to getting some printed out for the house.

Thank you,

Jess & Andy


 

"INCREDIBLE! We had a great time
reliving our special day
"

Eden Project Wedding Jade & TommyEden Project Wedding Jade & TommyReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, The Eden Project, Cornwall wedding Jade & Tommy, The Eden Project Cornwall
August 2021

Thank you so much for sending the photos over, they are INCREDIBLE! So much better than we could have ever hoped!

We had a great time reliving our special day again, a tear or two was definitely shed whilst watching the slide show!

Jade & Tommy


 

"Beautiful photos of our guests laughing throughout the day"

Long Furlong Barn wedding Miriam & NathanLong Furlong Barn wedding Miriam & NathanReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Long Furlong Barn wedding Miriam & Nathan, Long Furlong Barn
July 2021

We’re so happy with the service Jenny provided on our special day - she made us and all of our guests feel really comfortable, and captured some really beautiful moments for us!

Being a couple who are quite camera shy, Jenny encouraged us to have a pre shoot with her, which we were reluctant to do at first, but we found it a really good opportunity for Jenny to get to know us, and made us feel so much more relaxed on the day!

We wanted to go for a more candid look to our photos which Jenny is amazing for! It’s so nice having a collection of beautiful photos of our guests laughing throughout the day - would definitely recommend Jenny if you prefer a more natural and relaxed approach to your day!

Thank you so much again Jenny!

Nathan and Miriam

[Testimonial left on Google]
 


 

"Had a little happy cry looking at them
- they
are really fantastic"

Marquee wedding Eva-Lucia & ChrisMarquee wedding Eva-Lucia & ChrisReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Chapel and Marquee wedding, East Sussex Eva-Lucia & Chris, Chapel & Marquee, Mayfield 
July 2021

Hi Jenny,

I pounced on the postie today and got them - what a beautiful box and we loved the video! Had a little happy cry looking at them. Thank you so much again for such a wonderful selection of photos - they are really fantastic. 

Eva-Lucia and Chris



 

 

"Oh wow Jenny, totally blown away"

Court Gardens Vineyard wedding Karen & ChrisCourt Gardens Vineyard wedding Karen & ChrisReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Court Gardens Farm vineyard wedding Karen & Chris, Court Gardens Vineyard
July 2021

Oh wow Jenny, 

We sat with a bottle or two of vineyard bubbles and watched them. So, so over the moon with what you have done.
 
Thank you so much. Love the box too they all came in.
 
Totally blown away,

Karen, xx


 

"Wow - just a huge thank you for the
amazing photos
"

Festival wedding Becky & RobFestival wedding Becky & RobReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Festical tipi wedding, Wiltshire Becky & Rob, Church & Tipi, Wiltshire
June 2021

Dear Jenny,

Wow - just a huge thank you for the amazing photos from our wedding!  We have adored re-living the day looking through them all!

There are so many amazing moments captured - we love them!

Thank you for being there all day and being so lovely, joyful, energetic and calm from start to finish!

Love,
The Millers


 

"You kicked butt and nailed it!"

Brighton Bandstand wedding Danielle & ReeceBrighton Bandstand wedding Danielle & ReeceReview for Jenny Rutterford Photography, Brighton Bandstand wedding Danielle & Reece, Brighton Bandstand
June 2021

Hey Jenny

I hope you have been doing well, sorry for it being so delayed in getting back to you!

I just wanted to let you know that we absolutely adored our photos! They were so exactly what we wanted! You kicked butt and nailed it!

The little video made me cry, the box is beautiful, just - insert all the good words here - And you were so absolutely fabulous on the day, getting to meet you beforehand for the first lot of photos made such a huge difference on the day, it was just like having a friend nearby to take photos.

Just thank you so very much.

Lots of love and gratefulness,

Danielle and Reece


 

"These will be treasured forever
- we couldn't be happier"

Walton Castle Wedding photographerWalton Castle WeddingArial shot of bride and groom dancing in courtyard at Walton Castle in Somerset Ruth & Stefan, Walton Castle
October 2020

Hi Jenny,

After finally looking through the photos (Stefan missed the postman on Friday!) we owe you a huge thank you.

You have managed to capture all the truly special moments of our long-awaited Wedding day. Every photo shows the utter joy on our families' faces as they finally saw us become husband and wife.

They tell the story of the day so perfectly, capturing all the little moments I wanted to remember. These will be treasured forever, especially so because everything was so different from what we'd planned, yet it ended up being so perfect.

Thank you again for everything you've done for us - we couldn't be happier.

Ruth and Stefan x
 

 

"Oh my goodness, they are incredible!"

Long Furlong Barn WeddingLong Furlong Barn WeddingNatural wedding photography by Long Furlong Barn wedding photographer. Beckie & Adam, Long Furlong Barn
September 2020 

 

Hi Jenny,

Oh my goodness WE LOVE THE PHOTOS SO MUCH!!! 

Thank you thank you!!!!!!!! They are INCREDIBLE!

From when we booked you, to when we moved our date, to when we booked our micro wedding you have been so accommodating, understanding and organised. We loved our engagement photo shoot - you made us feel so at ease. 

On the wedding day my whole family commented on your professionalism - we loved the candid shots you took. You managed to capture moments of our wedding we didn’t even know had happened along with moments that tell funny stories and anecdotes!

You are a true magician with a camera and got the most beautiful shots. We will treasure them forever. 

We loved the package we received with our wedding photos and loved showing our families the photo reel. 

So so so pleased we chose you as our wedding photographer and will highly recommend you to our friends! Can’t wait to use your amazing skills again (hopefully) in 2021!

Beckie & Adam


 

"So much happiness captured
without us being aware"

Lewes weddingLewes weddingBride and groom after their wedding at Lewes Registry Office Kathy & Ryan, Lewes Registry Office
August 2020

 

We met Jenny at a wedding fair and instantly knew we wanted her for our wedding day! She made everyone feel super comfortable wither her friendly and easy going manner whilst having lots of fun.

Our practise wedding shoot was a great way to warm ourselves up for being papped and the photos from our wedding are ones we'll treasure forever.

So much happiness captured without us being aware.

Thank you Jenny!

Kathy & Ryan


 

"We absolutely love them!  So pleased
you'll be there again next year....

Pangdean Barn wedding photographerPangdean Barn WeddingWPJA Award winning image at Pangdean Barn wedding by Jenny Rutterford Photography
Lisa & Andy, Pangdean Barn
July 2020 

Dear Jenny,

Thank you so much for our beautiful photos! We absolutely love them and the video of the selection of photos was just amazing (I even cried!).

You captured so many moments at our small wedding that we hadn't even realised were caught on camera. Seeing the photos has made us very excited to do it all again next year and we're so pleased you'll be there.

Lisa & Andy


 

 

"Completely blown away
- we really love all the photos"


Brighton wedding photographerBrighton Bandstand weddingBrighton beach wedding with wedding ceremony on Brighton Bandstand. Relaxed wedding photography by Jenny Rutterford

Emma & Dan, Brighton Bandstand
July 2020

 

Hi Jenny,

I hope you’re keeping well. We wanted to say a massive thank you to you for our wedding photos. We were completely blown away by the presentation of the USB and it really is something for us to treasure. We were so impressed at that point and we hadn’t even got to the photos yet!
 
We started with the video as you recommended and it made us both laugh and cry and it’s such a lovely thing to share with others who weren’t at the event. It really tells the story of the day.

We really love all the photos and some of our favourites are those where we just didn’t know they were being taken at all. We particularly love the picture of the boys with the ‘no alcohol’ sign in the foreground! Who knew!
 
Everyone’s really complimented the photos so we really just want to let you know how pleased we are with them.

I expect you’re probably a lot more busy now with more smaller weddings and small receptions!

Thank you again and take care,

Emma & Dan


 

"Jenny captured the day so naturally
and beautifully"

Two Woods wedding photographerTwo Woods WeddingBeautiful small Summer wedding at Two Woods Estate. Photographed by Sussex wedding photographer, Jenny Rutterford Photography
Stacie & Russell, Two Woods Estate
July 2020

 

We are so happy we chose Jenny to capture our wedding which ended up being caught up in the Covid-19 pandemic!

Our wedding was planned for May 16th 2020 but ended up being July 10th. The day wasn’t what we planned but we had what was important to us and that included Jenny as our photographer.

She captured the day so naturally and beautifully. We are very thankful to the suppliers we had - it made the day what it was.

Thank you Jenny - if you want beautiful but natural photos to tell the story of your day - Jenny is your photographer.

Stacie & Russell


 

"Your future couples have no idea how
lucky they are"

 

Brookfield Barn Wedding photographer2020 Brookfield Barn WeddingBride on swing at Brookfield Barn, West Sussex Kaylee & Bradley, Brookfield Barn
March 2020

 

Hey Jenny!!

There are no words to describe how thankful we are for you being our photographer.  The photos are absolutely amazing and caught all the magic of the day and more!

From meeting you all those years ago, to our engagement shoot and even after the wedding we consider you not just one of our suppliers but a good friend.  We're so grateful to have had you not only snapping away but for being our guest.

All the best for your future couples!  They've no idea how lucky they are.

Lots of love

Kaylee & Bradley

xxxxxx


 

To keep this page current, I only display the most recent reviews.  To read more reviews from previous years, please click here!